Skip navigation

I have been struggling with a post for today.  My mind doesn’t seem to want to focus, and every time an idea begins to coalesce it shatters and spins out of my reach. 

I’ve written a lot of angry posts recently and I desperately want to break that trend.  I want to be funny again.  I want the Jungle Gym to be a safe place, a place of solace and peace.  Lately it has been a place of stress and anxiety.

I’m sorry about that.

The truth is my life is a little scary at the moment.  The puzzle pieces that I have so meticulously tries to put back in place don’t seem to be fitting very well anymore, and I’m afraid the whole thing is going to fall apart.  But, I’m not going to outpour all my personal issues here.  That’s not what the Jungle Gym is for.

Besides, you guys have caught enough of my angst lately.

Today is a day of transition for me.  I have hope, but like any major change it scares the hell out of me at the same time.  It is because of this that I am unable to organize my thought properly to write anything witty.

The Jungle Gym will be back to normal tomorrow with my weekly MovieDruid post.  After that I may take the a long weekend and start again on Tuesday.  I’m sorry to leave you guys for that long, but I need to get my head on straight before I can play again.

And play time is what I really desperately need to have here again.

One Comment

  1. Perhaps the lack of focus is due to a lack of gaming in some fashion. I know I miss it. The thought running rampant as I visualize a world of a creative mind, the figuring out of complex riddles, and of course the hack and slashing that all good pen & paper gaming has.


Leave a Reply

